FLUFFY

Spent the day quietly indoors.  Nothing exciting to blip.  No visitors.  My cats weren't willing to pose.  I did see a little grey squirrel in the back garden early this morning but I only had my phone handy and the shots were poor quality.  So here is Fluffy. 

Fluffy is my neighbours cat.  Her real name is Cheeky but when I first saw her years ago I didn't know her name so I just called her Fluffy.  She is both fluffy and cheeky.  She has a good home 2 doors down where I'm sure she is well fed but whenever she sees me in the back garden she cries for food.  So she gets Tino and Lily's leftovers.  Or sometimes a full portion of a cat food I have bought which neither of my cats like.( they are very fussy )

Musical link  - What's New PUSSYCAT - by Tom Jones

I listened to the match on the radio this afternoon ( whilst doing the ironing ).  Newcastle were playing away at Southampton. Southampton had one player sent off on the 28th minute so really Newcastle should have capitalised on that.  They did play quite well and had loads of chances to score in the first half but the ball didn't go in the net.  Just before half time  Newcastle were awarded a penalty - but the shot was saved.  Saint - Maximin finally scored for Newcastle on the 79th minute so 3 points for The Magpies. They are now 8 points clear of the relegation zone with 9 matches to go.  Fingers crossed they will remain in the Premiership.

After the match I had a bit of a sort out of the kitchen pantry.  I used to use it daily but I put a large cat litter box in front of the door and its a bit of a faff to move it so the pantry has more or less been ignored for a while.  I found out its actually been more than a while when I started sorting through the stuff.  The oldest thing I found was a packet of pasta with a Best Before date of 2008.  Shocking.  So I had a good clear out and there's no food in there now - just dishes, baking utensils etc that aren't used very often. 

TV viewing this evening - Greatest Dancer, The Voice and Ant & Dec .... and of course Match Of The Day.

Steps today - 5,672

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.