SUNSHINE

I seem to have spent most of the day in the kitchen. I have made 30 coconut meringues and 24 mini ham and vegetable quiches to take to Taster Night at Slimming Club tomorrow.  The biggest problem was oven space.  I only have a small oven so I had to do everything in batches. Took ages to get everything cooked.  And then there was mounds of washing up to do.  Then my tea to cook.  Finally sat down in front of the TV this evening at 8pm.

Took my blip shot as I was standing at the kitchen sink.  The sun was shining really brightly through the trees.  Kitchen window is none too clean so I have processed the shot to make it clearer and I have boosted the colour a bit

.Musical link - Blinded By The LIGHT  - by The Weeknd.  This song is Number One in the Top 40 today.

Recorded Dancing On Ice and watched it later.  It was wonderful to see Torvill and Dean perform. The last 3 contestants were all excellent and I would have been happy whichever one won.

Neil was running in Ashington, Northumberland today.  He ran 50km ( 31 miles ) in 4 hrs 40 mins. His marathon training is going well.  I just hope the London Marathon isn't cancelled because of coronavirus.

Steps today - 4,491

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.