PRIMULA

Spent a lot of time today setting up my new phone. Such a faff.  Needed passwords to get on to most of my favourite  sites - passwords I haven't needed to remember for years as they were filled in automatically.  So that took some time to sort out. Then of course I had to get all the settings to my liking and generally get my phone how I wanted it.  I think Im just about there.  Its a smaller phone than my previous one. Much prefer the bigger phone but I will soon get used to the smaller one I'm sure.  I'm going  to give Neil my old one so I have also been trying to sort out how to unlock it so he can start using it. Still working on that.

I spent so much time with my phone that it was around 4.30pm when I went out to the village.  Its a good time to go though as the shops were quiet. 

I made a detour through the park on my way home to get my blip shot.  Its a Primula ( I think ).  It was a lovely deep purple colour but here it is in mono for Mono Monday  - the theme is Black And White Flower(s ) hosted by.trisharooni

Musical link - Comin Home by Deep  PURPLE

I wasn't far from home when I met the dog walker/dog trainer lady I often see these days.  We chatted for around 30 mins.  She has to do her dog training classes outdoors at the moment and she's  wishing for the day when the Church Hall will be open again so she can move indoors. A lot of dogs and their owners passed us as we chatted and many of the dogs seemed to be former " pupils ".  It was lovely to chat with her as I hadn't really seen anyone since Friday.

Steps today - 7,622

CORONA CLASSIC - Variations on an Elizabethan Theme for string orchestra - by Imogen Holst     

I picked a female composer to mark International Womens Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.