DREAM. BELIEVE. ACHIEVE

Receptionist at the Health Centre phoned this morning.  Doctor has decided to double the dose of the extra blood pressure tablet I'm taking - and I've made an appointment to have my blood pressure checked again in 6 weeks.  Fingers crossed this double dose will bring about a good result.

Spent most of today indoors.  Few household chores ticked off the " to do list " and I also put together a little table on wheels which Im going to use to eat my evening meal whist watching TV.  Up to now Ive used a lap tray.  

Slimming Group this evening.  After gaining one pound last week I was pleased to lose 2½  pounds today.  Lots of members stayed for " Image Therapy " this week as it was the last group that our consultant Gemma was in charge of.  She's leaving to run some other groups which fit in better with her home life.  I will miss her as she's been an excellent consultant.  I've known her for many years -  first as a member of this group and then as consultant.  A new permanent consultant will need to be appointed but as a temporary measure we are getting Ailsa.  Im glad its Ailsa taking over for a while as I know her - last year I attended her group in Fellside when Gemma had to move to Swalwell .  However I think some of our members are going to follow Gemma to one of her new groups.  I can't do that as the times/venues aren't convenient.

Gemma gave everyone at group a tiny heart so I decided to blip mine for Tiny Tuesday.  The heart is the size of a 5p coin.  It has a mirrored finish so wasn't easy to photograph.  Thanks to JDO for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Steps today - 6,852

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.