SOLITUDE

There were plans for today - but they had to be changed at the last minute.  Neil was supposed to have the day off and we were going to meet up at Pedalling Squares and then go to his house together and spend time with Luna.  However Neil was called on to do a shift at work - 2pm till 10pm.  That meant I needed to be on " Luna Duty " for a couple of hours this afternoon.  In the end we decided to meet up at Pedalling Squares at 12 noon so we could have a catch up.... and Neil could have some lunch before he went off to work. The place was quiet today for a change so we were able to sit on one of the comfy leather sofas... they always get " bagged " first if its busy.  Neil headed off to get the bus to work afterwards and I did shopping in Lidl before my stint with the doggy.

There's a nice short cut to Neils at the back of Lidl and this is where I took my blip shot. The Wide Wednesday them is " Solitude " and using this short cut usually means being alone as whenever I go that way I never see anyone else.  Today I did see someone - a lone figure near the riverbank.  At first I didn't spot him as he seemed to blend into the surroundings.  He seemed to be packing up his stuff  - maybe he had been fishing. The river is good for trout fishing but I don't think the season has started yet.   He picked a good spot to be alone whatever he was doing. Thanks to jensphotos for hosting Wide Wednesday. I have added a couple of other shots which were possible blips showing how deserted my route was.

Luna was better behaved today.  She's had 2 sessions at puppy training class so maybe something is sinking in.  She was pleased that I brought another new toy and that kept her occupied for a while.  I have added two photos as Extras.  She's eating some cucumber.  She loves it.

I came home via the Metrocentre as I wanted a few things in Poundland. 

Weather today was dry and bright but still rather chilly.

Today would have been my 40th wedding anniversary.  Sadly my husband Douglas passed away in 2001.  Im lucky to have many happy memories of the years we did spend together.  And talking of solitude ......    Im OK with living alone.  Being alone doesn't mean lonely and I rarely feel lonely.  I'm used to being by myself a lot and fortunately it doesn't bother me.

Steps today - 9,897

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.