LOOKING UP

I did something different today.  I went to Northumbria University to take part in a research study in the Psychology Dept. .  I was part of a group of participants who tested out a cognitive tool which is being developed to use as a measure for dementia. They wanted people over 40 with no memory problems to validate their procedures.

My appointment was for 3.30pm.  I was met by the one of the team and used a computer to go through various tests.  Then I answered some verbal questions and did some drawings... usual stuff " who is the Prime Minister?, who is the American President?, think of as many things beginning with the letter P in one minute etc.  This was part one of the study and tomorrow I have to do the same tests on my computer at home.  I will get a £10 gift voucher for my trouble.  I would have been happy to do it for nothing as Im glad to be able to help.

After my appointment I looked round for a blip shot. The Abstract Thursday theme today is 'perspective ".  I took my shot looking up at the front of the Primark store.  Did some processing in Deep Art Effects.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Quick shopping trip to Waitrose before getting the bus home.

Had my tea and settled down to listen to the match on the radio.... 7.30pm kick off.  Newcastle were playing away at Southampton.  Even though Newcastle let a goal in after 25 mins they played well and scored two goals.  Both scored by players who have been signed fairly recently and hadn't scored for Newcastle previously.   So another 3 points in the bag.  Next match is on Sunday - away to Chelsea.  Don't think that will be an easy one for Newcastle but you never know.

Another bright and dry day but it was rather chilly and windy.

Steps today - 9,797

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.