GRAPES

For Tiny Tuesday I have chosen to blip a few of the grapes from a bunch I was eating this afternoon.  I only bought them yesterday but I was annoyed to find that quite a few ( more than in my blip shot ) had split open and were soft and mushy inside making them inedible.  Apart from the waste of food I was not happy that that I had less grapes to eat .... grapes are my favourite fruit. Thanks to Cathy1947 for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Musical link - I Heard It Through The GRAPEvine - by Creedence Clearwater Revival

I had a day indoors today.  Haven't really done much.   A couple of things needed sorting through phone calls.  One was a helpful experience - spoke to a real person immediately and they understood what I needed and will sort it.   The other call was frustrating.  An automated response was useless as none of the options fitted my problem so I held for ages on to speak to a real person. When I finally got through I was told that they were not taking any more calls. Grrrrr.  What a waste of time that was.  So I went online to do a " Live Chat". First of all I was interacting with a " robot " called  TOBi, who again kept giving me options which didn't fit my problem. So again I held out to speak to a real person.  And when I did he solved my problem very quickly. 

The weather was dull all day but dry.  At the moment  at 11pm I can hear the rain lashing down.  Hopefully it will have stopped by morning.

The 9th March 1982 was my wedding day.  I have been remembering that happy occasion today.  It was a small ceremony in Gateshead Register Office.  The guests were my Dad, my two brothers, my sister in law and Peter one of our work colleagues. Douglas and I travelled to Gateshead on the bus.  After the ceremony we all walked across The Tyne Bridge and headed for The Newcastle Arms pub on the quayside.  We were joined there by more of our work colleagues.  The rough and ready landlady surprised us by giving us sole use of one of the bar areas - and she produced a cake too. A fun time was had by all.  I have added an Extra of 2 photos taken on the day.

Steps today - 4,185

CORONA CLASSIC -  Peel Me A Grape by Blossom Dearie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.