A SHAPELY SHAPE

The weather this morning was really nice - a bit chilly but we had lovely sunshine and it was dry. So I had a pleasant walk down to the village to go to Fitness Class. The usual 12 were there - including Bernard our only gentleman. Then some shopping in Tesco - plenty toilet rolls for anyone who wanted some.

Back home to relax for a while before walking down to the village again for Slimming Club.  ( weight stayed the same - again) Not too many stayed after weigh in but we did had 6 new members who joined us tonight.  Taster night went well.  I love it when everyone dives into my coconut meringues - and then tells me that they were delicious. None left - as usual.  Emily was crowned " Greatest Loser". I was so pleased for her as she is a young lady with special needs who has recently reached her target weight.  She has done so well.

When I came out of Slimming Club it was lashing down with rain so Chelle gave me a lift home. We sat in her car for ages and had a good catch up - she hasn't been to group for a while. 

The Mono Monday theme today is " Shape". I decided to blip my shapely Jean-Paul Gaultier perfume bottle. He is a French writer and haute couture fashion designer who caught international attention after designing over 300 costumes for Madonna's 1990 Blond Ambition Tour. One costume was a pink corset which she wore over men's trousers. In 1993 he launched a perfume.  The bottle is in the shape of the iconic conical breasted Madonna corset.  Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting

Musical link MADONNA- Blond Ambition Tour

Another reason to blip this perfume bottle today is that it was a gift from my late husband - and today would have been our 38th wedding anniversary.  He bought the perfume in Lisbon when he was there to run the Lisbon Marathon ( or half marathon - I'm not sure which ). When I saw it I wondered just what it was as the perfume comes in what looks like an empty tin can.  But of course when you open it you get a lovely surprise.  Wedding photo in Extras.

Steps today - 13,560

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.