Shaaamie - and friend

At St James Park watching Newcastle United ( the comeback kings )  V  Everton

The first half was a disaster.  Everton got their first goal after 18 mins.  Newcastle were awarded a penalty - but Ritchie missed.  Then a couple of minutes later Everton scored again.  So Newcastle were 2 nil down at half time.  I had a feeling that it just wasn't Newcastle's day.

A mini blipmeet took place in the half time break.  I met up with blip legend and all round good guy Shaaamie.  He came over to near where I sit all the way from his seat across the other side of the ground. We had a very quick catch up and of course we got the obligatory blip shots. Shaaamie is standing beside one of the Newcastle mascots.  This is Maggie Magpie.  The other mascot Monty Magpie is just out of shot.  Tagged it for Silly Saturday.  Thanks to admirer for hosting.

Settled down again to watch the second half with not much hope.  However Newcastle decided to fight back and pulled off a remarkable comeback.  They scored goals on the 65th min, 81st min and 84th min. So I got 3 hugs today from the chap who sits to the left of me!  Amazing result after being 2 nil down. 49,000 happy Newcastle fans left St James Park at full time.  ( the 3,000 Everton fans must have felt rather differently ) Apparently this is the first time Newcastle have won five Premier League matches in a row at home since the days of Sir Bobby Robson. ( Newcastle manager from 1999 - 2004 )

Did some shopping in Waitrose and Tesco before getting the bus home.  By this time the crowds had thinned and the bus wasn't too busy.

Weather today was windy, cold and rainy.  Good job I decided to wear my thermals.

9th March 1982 was my wedding day.  I have happy memories of a day spent with family and friends.  Douglas has been in my thoughts today.  Wedding photo in my Extras.

Steps today - 9,219

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.