DAFFODILS

Another day with something on the calendar.  Today it was a hairdressers appointment.  I got a Groupon deal at a salon in a part of Gateshead I'm not too familiar with.  So last evening I checked out Google maps and bus timetables to plan my journey. 

This afternoon I got the bus to Gateshead and then waited for the Q2 bus which would take me near to where the hairdressers is located.  The Q2 was due at 1pm but it didn't turn up until 1.20pm.( Driver said traffic down on the Quayside was manic ).  My appointment was for 1.30pm so I was in a bit of a panic thinking I would be late.  However the journey didn't take long and I actually got to my appointment 3 mins early.

My Groupon deal was for a full head of highlights, cut and blow dry.  Highlights take ages but the time passed fairly quickly as the hairdressers was quite chatty. I was pleased with the end result.

Waked to the bus stop to get the bus back to Gateshead and passed the Grade 2 listed Shipley Art Gallery ( built in 1915) and The Central Library ( built in 1925 ).  I have added photos as an Extra.

Once in Gateshead I looked in the charity shops and got a couple of things.  Then to Tesco before getting the bus home.

The weather today was windy and bitterly cold.  Seems like we are back to winter weather. Thermals will be worn tomorrow at the match I think.

For Flower Friday I took a photo of a bunch of daffodils I got in Morrisons yesterday.  They smell wonderful.  Never had daffs before with such a strong scent.  I faffed about with my shot in Picasa.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting

Steps today - 10,039

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.