Theatre

My friend Jan returned from her cruise yesterday afternoon.  She has been to Norway - and seen The Northern Lights.  So we went to Morrisons this morning for the " big shop".  After unpacking the shopping, putting it away, having breakfast and changing my clothes I was off out again to Newcastle.

Went to the Theatre Royal to see the matinee performance of Saturday Night Fever.  A musical based on the 1977 film.  I remember seeing the film way back then and I have the LP of the soundtrack.  Great songs by The Bee Gees who were my favourite group. I really enjoyed the show this afternoon.  Very energetic dancing and great songs of course.  The lead actor did well but no-one can play Tony Manero like John Travolta.

Only photo I took today was of the poster outside the theatre so that has to be today's blip.

After the theatre I went to T J Hughes ( department store ).  I was looking for a pair of shoes.  I take Size 6.5 usually.  But this shop doesn't stock any in size 6.5.  So I tried on a large selection of sixes and sevens.  Some of the sixes were too big and some of the sevens were too small.  Crazy.  Took me ages to find a Size 7 that fitted and that I liked. 

As I didn't need any food shopping I just got the bus home.  If the weather had been nice I might have had a wander around but it was cold and raining heavily so it was better to go straight home.

Steps today - 7,376

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.