FLOWER GIRL

Today would have been my 36th wedding anniversary.  To mark the occasion this little girl brought a daffodil. (  A wedding photo is in my Extras )

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday and Hanulli for the Tiny People Challenge.

After I got back from my brother and sister in laws last evening I tried catching up with blip comments but I kept falling asleep.  Instead of being sensible and taking myself off to bed --- I didn't.  I kept sitting at the computer - and I kept nodding off.  I eventually headed for bed at 6am.  Silly or what.

I managed a few hours good sleep before I got up to answer the door to the postman.   Did a few household chores.  I was just about to go out to the Co-op when the phone rang.  It was my other brother Colin.  He just wanted a chat.  He's had  the police round as he reported  someone in his street who is being abusive.  Hopefully things can get sorted but I expect it won't be a quick fix.

By the time Colin got off the phone it was 6pm.  I almost didn't go out but I decided I needed to get some steps under my belt.  The weather today was dry, mild and bright but while I was out it was starting to get quite cold.

Steps today - 7,180

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.