Big plant

So many of my dreams are a swirl of changing duvet covers, finding a comfortable work station, and generally getting shunted about. In last night’s I was in a cramped terrace house whilst people kept trying to shift me from room to room, whilst I tried to crack on in front of my laptop.

I had planned to meet Sara after work, to walk with her the few miles to her flat. She messaged me during the day: ‘will you feel embarrassed being seen with me, carrying a big plant home?’

I confirmed I would not, but we had to postpone plans due to early evening rain.

The crocuses in front of Trinity College are looking pretty. In this patch Extinction Rebellion dug up some turf around a year ago, and the College has obviously made an effort to beautify the grounds since.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.