Circe by Madeleine Miller

On holiday (remember that?) in summer 2019 (when life was 'normal') I enjoyed reading The song of Achilles by Madeleine Miller. I finished Circe last night, which I enjoyed even more. By coincidence LauraMuir has selected A thousand ships by Natalie Haynes for our next book group book, so I'll be an expert on the Trojan War by Easter :-)

Today I finished off two pieces of work. I completed the important/urgent document (it's now with my colleagues for comment/further editing as required) and I also helped David B with the final version of a bid for some internal research funding. This means that I don't need to work tomorrow (hurrah!) and can enjoy a proper weekend as a part-time academic.

Meanwhile in West Sussex it was my smallest sister-in-law's 40th birthday. She loved her present from us: a delivery of Pentland Aromatics from fellow blipper nadinepierce.

There was no time for exercise today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.