Daffodils in Princes Street Garden

I have had a lovely day. Apart from a little light email, I did no work - hurrah!

I made up for my lack of exercise over the past few days with strength training (new programme) and indoor cycling this morning. Then this afternoon I took a long walk with Mr hazelh up to the Meadows and back home again through Princes Street gardens. The walk included a stop-off on Lothian Road to buy a new broom for sweeping the yarden (now that the other broom lives in the shed in our back garden).

Home again I baked beetroot chocolate brownies using a recipe kindly supplied to me by Munroist4113, and a sweet potato, shallot, and pea curry for our supper.

Although I lost at today's Carcassonne game, it was a good one. After 11 months of training, I think that Mr hazelh and I are finally equal competitors in this game.

I watched a couple of interesting television programmes today too: the first of a documentary series about OJ Simpson on Netflix (while on the indoor bike), and a Horizon documentary about Tony Slattery (with Mr hazelh after supper).

Exercise today: strength training, 1 hour on the exercise bike, walking (~14,000 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.