Broken Mr hazelh

Currently we exercise with other people on Saturday mornings. Mr hazelh runs with Paddy, and (depending on the state of my left knee) I run/walk/cycle with Caitlin. Today Mr hazelh and Paddy ran 8 miles. Caitlin and I managed a much more modest 3, mainly because this is the first time that I have run since the end of January.

While I survived my run, Mr hazelh (in his late 50s) exhausted himself chasing after our nephew (in his mid-20s). I found my poor husband under a blanket on the sofa in the sitting room this afternoon.

Also today I tidied the yarden, repotted a couple of rhododendrums, and enjoyed telephone catch-ups with my dear retired friends LauraMuir and Winsford. Given that I have a work-free weekend, I have done all the cooking so far. French toast, maple syrup and mushrooms was a popular choice for lunch. For dinner it's gnocchi :-)

Exercise today: 5k run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.