Ones I grew earlier

I am really pleased that the crocus bulbs that I planted in our rockery in the autumn were not discovered by our squirrels. They now provide a lovely dash of colour in the far corner of our garden.

I'm not so pleased, however, that it's wild garlic season again. That said, in year 3 of the Great Garlic Eradication Programme, there are fewer bulbs to pull out than there were in 2021, and there are certainly nowhere near the number that Paddy and Caitlin attacked when they started our garden makeover in 2020.

Today I weeded left to right from the pond to the rockery while listening to the BBC podcast Beyond reasonable doubt about Michael Peterson and the accidental death/murder of his wife Kathleen. I am finding this programme really interesting having already watched The staircase on Netflix while riding my exercise bike.

This evening Katharine and Jack are coming over for a film night. They haven't yet seen Don't look up and Mr hazelh and I are keen to watch it again. We're going to sandwich the viewing between a main course of Sunday 'lunch' of roast chicken, potatoes, and mixed vegetables with halloumi, and pudding of lemon meringue pie. No doubt some liquid refreshments will be served and consumed.

Exercise today: gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.