Wallplants

Three of these wallflowers are on probation. If they don't flower again this year, I will pull them up. The fourth one will be saved because I can already see that it is starting to bloom. The naughty ones came from LIDL a couple of years ago. The well-behaved one is from my mother's garden.

Today I wrote a blog post about the progress that we have made in the first month of our Platform to platform project to create a podcast of Lorna Lloyd's war diary entries. I had hoped to polish this off in a couple of hours before lunchtime, but this kind of writing always takes much longer than you would ever imagine. By the time that I had popped the post online, Bruce had sent comments on the journal article manuscript that I sent him on Saturday, so I worked my way through his comments and suggested corrections. The paper is now with Rachel and Katherine for their comments.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.