Tea at the sea

We took Mummy hazelh to the Beach House café in Portobello this morning. She and Mr hazelh ordered coffee, while I took tea at the sea. It was lovely and warm sitting on the promenade wall in the sunshine afterwards. However, whenever a cloud passed over, it was bitterly cold.

I'm quite pleased with my blip. At the time I didn't realise that I had caught some reflections in the wet sand on Portobello beach.

I had intended going for an 8k run this afternoon, but when I saw that it was snowing just at the point that I was about to put on my running gear, I changed my mind. That gave me more time to power through some small work tasks, including blogging about some recent news about my (or should I say Diane's) research group. I do feel a bit guilty though...

Paddy and Caitlin popped over briefly tonight. They collected our car for Paddy to drive to a training event tomorrow (we forgot to ask where) while Caitlin drops their cat off at the cattery for 10 days. Poor Hendrix will be imprisoned while his owners gallivant in London first, then in the Alps. We waved off our visitors with a big chunk of Paddy's 'favourite breakfast' AKA my homemade banana loaf.

Exercise today: 40 minutes on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.