Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Hamilton post curtain call

My blip shows some of the cast members of Hamilton just before they left the stage after today's matinee performance at the Festival Theatre. I enjoyed the spectacle of the show, but feel that it has been overhyped. 

I'm glad that I read Hamilton's biography as preparation for my visit to the theatre because most of my entertainment came from seeing how particular episodes in Hamilton's life from the book were portrayed in music and dance on stage. I didn't really like the singing. It was simply far too loud and screechy. Mr hazelh disliked it so much that he left the show at the interval!

Our afternoon out started with lunch at the Scotsman with Liz and Tony, who also came to the theatre with us. That was the most fun part of the day. Liz and Tony have just bought a new house, and paid for it this morning, so we gladly celebrated this news together.

Katharine and Jack looked after Mummy hazelh while we were out. Their job was not too onerous because she had a very long post-lunch lie-down.

I am suffering quite badly with my (right) crankle at the moment. I think I might have torn something when jumping off a wall in Cape Verde, then aggravated the injury at strength training yesterday. I therefore cut short my bike ride this morning, and we caught a taxi up to town at lunchtime. I have cancelled my pilates class and swimming plans for tomorrow. 

Exercise today: 30 minutes on the exercise bike; walking (10,521 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.