Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Three for the price of one

Earlier this week I was trying to photograph crocuses, daffodils, and snowdrops clumped together in the park. Unfortunately they were too spaced out to make the picture (that I imagined) work. Today I was luckier with crocuses, daffodils, and primula snapped on the way to the gym.

I survived last night's excesses (phew!) and was up early as usual to book next week's Wednesday exercise classes, ride my exercise bike, gobble down my breakfast, and head out for Wednesday morning at the gym.

This afternoon I worked, mainly on feedback for Marina on a draft grant proposal. Once I had written up my comments, Marina and I joined one another online for a half hour meeting - which lasted an hour and twenty minutes! The length of the meeting didn't really bother me. I feel that Marina lost out a lot on 'incidental' time with me as her PhD Director of Studies due to the Covid19 lockdowns. I hope that giving time to her now might make up for this in some way.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; aquafit class; swim (20 lengths); strength training; walking (12,580 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.