Missycat

By Missycat

Day 347 It's Abstract Thursday!

Today being the first Thursday in a new month, our host Ingeborg has set no theme.  I felt that I really had to use Violet's three snowdrops in test tubes, soaking up different coloured waters and that is how this began!  I treated it to the wave filter in PS Elements amongst other things to get this final result.
In other news: this afternoon I had my usual weekly Zoom chat with my friend H.  We've been chatting this way for quite a while now and it's difficult to imagine that in a month or so we may actually meet face to face!
We have now received Violet's new start and finish times when she returns to school next Monday.  They are continuing the 'soft start' where children can arrive any time between 8.50am and 9.10 am.  She is in the half of the school that will finish at 3pm rather than 3.15 pm.  It might make parking slightly easier I suppose, although it won't be helpful to parents who have children with different finishing times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.