Pochard

Another day, another wander! My feet really hate me right now!

Had a parcel to take to the post office so then headed off to the local creek again to see what was about! A few bar tailed godwit which were nice to see, along with the egrets, redshanks and avocet.  And then as I wandered further along the path I noticed a little group of Pochard ducks - had to google them! - and it's the first time I'd seen them so happy with seeing them today.  They weren't too keen on having their photos taken though and kept hiding behind a big shrub!

Rest of the day has been very quiet and will continue to be so! Lots of tv to catch up with tonight so will be doing some cross stitch.  Last night I was watching a book launch live on Zoom which was fun so look forward to the copy of the book of that arriving through the letterbox soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.