Roses

These are the flowers I froze and blipped on Feb.12th (here). After I photographed them on the 12th, I left them on the snowbank where I'd set them to take the picture. Then we had two big snowstorms, and when our driveway was cleared, all the snow was shot up onto the snowbank, so covered these flowers. The past two days it's been warmer, the snowbank has been melting (although it's still higher than my waist), & when I went outside this morning, there were the flowers sticking out, with some of the ice around them still frozen. They look good, although their color has changed & they almost look like they're made of fabric, so instead of buying a bouquet, I used these again.  Big thanks to Anni/BikerBear for her long-term hosting of FlowerFriday, & hope you all have a great weekend. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.