The John Marshall...

...at Jones' Island.  We had a phone call from Mae on Thursday night asking if she could visit us on Friday after her classes finished. We said of course. Could she stay overnight? Of course. Apparently she was up at 7:00 am yesterday morning with her things ready to go. LOL! Jennie brought her over when her classes were done & we had a lovely walk and did a lot of playing. Today we met my sister half way between her house and ours, as she's been wanting to give me my Christmas and Birthday gifts from both she and my other brother, as we hadn't been able to get together for so long. It was great to finally see her in person, even tho' we were still distanced. We drove back home to get my camera, which I'd forgotten to take along, and went to Jones Island to look for a blip. We were only there a few minutes when we saw the John Marshall coming up the river. It went over to the cement silos (so I'm assuming the barge with the white cover contains cement), attached to the barge and began guiding it up the river. There were literally hundreds of gulls on the ice, some of which you can see in the foreground of the photo, & I've put one photo in the extra of a bunch of them taking off. The second extra is of the Innovation out of Cleveland Ohio, & I loved it's reflection in the water. It's a beautiful day but very brisk--just above freezing at 35. (1.6 C) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.