Crocus

It started out grey (and cold) but the sun came out later, though without much warmth. It was enough to open the crocuses so I took the camera out.
Every year I try to capture the magnificent display of light purple crocuses and snowdrops but the pics never do them justice so here is just one of them. They're late this year, presumably because of the snow, as this lot have usually all died back well before the end of February.
I sowed a few more seeds (indoors), washed a couple of windows not very well, did some sewing and went for a short run.
I was doing fine on the run until a bramble stem, disguised by mud, tripped me up and I went headlong. Nothing serious, though I'll probably be stiff tomorrow and have muddy leggings and t-shirt and a small graze on my cheek. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.