Sidlaws yet again

A cold and frosty morning but just right for a run along country roads and tracks, plus a little bit of the very edge of town. Slightly stiff after yesterday's trip at the start but soon loosened up and kept taking the longer options. I did finally head for home as I hadn't taken anything to eat or drink with me and thought I would run out of energy if I took the longer route at that point. (I was right, my legs wanted feeding after about11k and I still had 3 to go).
The hills north of the Tay go up in waves, each line being about twice as much as the previous one. I was on the second wave and the view south from the same spot is of the city laid out below. As you'll know from my previous blips the next wave north of the Sidlaws are big hills with several Munros.
In the afternoon I finished knitting a pair of socks and did some sewing and have just finished attending a Zoom service to celebrate the 10th anniversary of my son's church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.