ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

That’s Amore

I’m not sure this is what Dean Martin had in mind when he sang about “...a big pizza pie”, but I’ve been wanting to try one since I saw them advertised online earlier this week.
Imagine my delight therefore when I found one in Asda this afternoon. Even better was that it was in the “reduced” section! I’d not even gone in for a pizza, but I never could resist a bargain!
And it did not disappoint. In fact, this may be my new favourite pizza, overtaking the current holder of that title, Aldi’s Extra Thin & Crispy Sweet Chilli Chicken.
At least I’d done something to deserve it. I subscribe to “Bike” magazine each month and prefer not just to bin or recycle each one after reading it. An ex-colleague is a fellow biker so in a sort of “help the aged / care in the community” way (I suspect he doesn’t see it like that, haha!), once I’ve finished reading each issue I take it round and pop it through his letterbox. I believe he then passes it on to a like minded friend of his. His house is not far from ours, so we went for a bracing 6K walk this afternoon, dropping off the magazine in the way round.
Definitely a bit chilly out there today and it’s not forecast to be getting warmer any time soon. If anything, the weather is set to take a turn for the worse as rain is on its way. But hopefully there will be a window of opportunity to go for a run at some point in the next couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.