The First Days of Spring

After the miserable weather of the last few days, it was wonderful to be greeted by bright blue skies and sunshine this morning. I had a PT session booked for mid-morning and decided I would run down to the gym rather than driving as I have a nice little 5K route door to door - well, not quite as Strava was only showing 4.99K as I got to the gym door! A quick sprint up and down the yard soon rectified that problem.
I must confess that after the run and an hours hard exercise, I didn’t feel like doing much this afternoon. But I did need something for a blip so ventured out into the garden. I’m sure that last time I looked it was all bare earth and twigs, but it seems that the reappearance of the sun has been trigger for everything to start growing. Daffodils are out, Tulips are well on the way and there are green shoots on every branch I looked at. With more sun forecast for next week, it looks like Spring has definitely arrived.
Of course, one of the things that has also started growing is the lawn. I sense the time to waken the Flymo from its winter slumber draws near…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.