Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

Scaredy chip

I didn't have the heart to eat this little guy. I had a fry-up for breakfast, which was a welcome change. You see, I've been on an exclusion diet for 4 days now and I can't eat wheat, oats, sulphites or bovine dairy products. The reason for this is some weird food reactions I've been having (swellings on my face, skin rashes and gut problems) and I want to work out what is causing them.

I feel so much better now that I've cut all those potential problem foods out of my diet, but since I'm vegetarian and already know I'm intolerant to nuts, I am struggling with recipes. I found one for flour and milk-free pancakes yesterday.

Edit to add: this shot reminds me of the first shot I uploaded here, this piece of happy toast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.