Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Catching The Bus

Well this is an emergency blip if there ever was one!  Taken after 11pm and right before bed!  I never left the house today. This puzzle was completed late in the evening 2 days ago (see blip for the 3rd) and having been on display for a bit, it will likely go back in the box tomorrow and a new one started. (I’m sure there’s someone out there who will be able to identify what kind of bus this is?)

Besides a break for today’s cross-country skiing, I was immersed in tax papers all day, trying to understand my US tax return (all 68 pages!!) before I give the tax accountant the ok to click enter!  I do trust her and respect her expertise, but I also like to have a basic understanding.

The skiing today was amazing - the World Championships from Obersdorf in Germany. It was the men’s 4x 10km relay. It was snowing for the whole race and because of the warm weather in the preceding days the condition of the snow was terrible. Most teams got it completely wrong with the ski preparation/wax and some of the best skiers were right at the back. Things improved after the first exchange with better/different skis, but there was a lot of catching up to do. The end result was almost completely unexpected. Almost 2 hours of pure on the edge of my seat entertainment!  Fabulous!  
Highlights in this short video.

2 more days to look forward to this weekend - the women’s 30km tomorrow and the men’s 50km on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.