Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

It was a monumental day....the first bike ride without a jacket this year!  I saw a few riders in shorts and jackets but I would have been cold in shorts.  So, for me it was 29 miles in tights and a short sleeved T-shirt.  I definitely have spring fever!  It was sunny and it the high 60s with three more days just like it in the forecast. :-))

Top row:      Gadwall.  I don't often see them so he deserved a spot in the collage.
                      Street art by Gamma Acosta.  I've blipped some of his work in the past.  He's so talented!
                      This branch off the main trail just went directly into the river.  It seemed a little strange to me!

Middle:         Fancy windmill
                       I was riding on the shoulder of a fairly busy road on the last leg of the ride when I saw two eagles in flight.  I stopped to watch them and one landed in a tree.  I zoomed in to get a shot and realized she was on a nest.  I measured the mileage to the next cross street so I'll hopefully be able to find it again.  It will have to be on the bike because I can't park the car on the shoulder.
                      These two women seemed to be building a rock bridge.  The one standing looked like she had fallen into the water.  I hung around for a while to see if I could get a shot of her falling into the water again but I decided that wasn't very nice, so I rode on. ;-)

Bottom:        Family outing.  The little guy's bike didn't have pedals.  He just pushed it along with his feet.
                       Part of a sculpture in front of the library.  I'll go back and blip the whole thing for a Wide Wednesday some time.
                       Ferruginous Hawk

Thanks to everyone for all the stars and hearts on my abstract yesterday!  I really appreciate all of them! :-))

I am grateful that we made the final payment on our travel trailer today!  I can't wait to go camping!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.