Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Springtime in the Rockies

It is another beautiful day!  The birds are calling out for mates, the woodpeckers are drumming and the squirrels are definitely engaged in "springtime activities".  Silly Steven looks like he has spring fever but I think he just wore himself out.  If today is any indication, our squirrel population will be getting larger soon.  Many thanks to KangaZu for hosting Silly Saturday for March in honor of Admirer. 

I also added a Red-breasted Nuthatch in the extra.  It's not a great shot but I find them hard to capture so I needed to have it in my journal. :-)

I've spent a lot of time on the deck today, catching up with some reading and just relaxing and I am grateful for that.  It's hard for me to relax in the middle of the day.  I always feel like I need to be doing something.  

Thank you to everyone who visited and for all the stars and hearts in the past few days!  I appreciate every one of them! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.