Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Juncos

I wish these were better shots, but I was shooting through my triple paned windows.  The main blip is a male Slate-colored Dark-eyed Junco.  He looks a little better in large.  The extra is a female Oregon Dark-eyed Junco.  They roost in our Blue Spruce during the winter.

As forecast, it has been in the 20s (F) and snowing on and off all day.  The strange thing is that the snow has been melting and the roads and sidewalks are just wet.  It hasn't really stuck much to the grass either.  I don't understand it, but I'm not complaining!  I'm grateful that there has been no need to get out the snow shovel....yet!

I'm having a hard time keeping up with Blip again.  Apologies for my sporadic visits.  I'm hoping to have more time next week. xx

Edit:  My extra won't load.  I'll come back and try again later.

         Okay, it still won't load.  I really wanted to show the difference.  I might try to load it with tomorrow's blip.

         I finally got the extra to load (a day late).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.