Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

It was T-shirt weather again today and I probably could have worn shorts but I stuck to tights.  It was in the 60s when I left and 72F when I got home around 3:30.  I rode 35 miles which equaled exactly 100 miles for my 3 rides this past week. :-))

Top Row:         Great Blue Heron and her lovely reflection.
                          I saw the 4 little pigs in their pen so I stopped and walked up to the fence to try to get a clear shot over it.  When the pigs saw me walking toward the fence they all came up to the fence to greet me.  So this is my clear shot.  Their snouts are in the extra. ;-)
                          I usually ride around McIntosh Lake on my way out of town and today I found my brother and his family there playing volleyball.

Middle:            For sale, in perfect condition!
                          It's amazing how many random signs I see on my rides.  This was in an otherwise empty field on the roadside.
                          Bronze lawn ornament (life size).

Bottom:            Paddleboarder on McIntosh Lake.  If you look closely, you can see that there is still ice on the lake.  She was paddling around the small area of open water.
                           St. Patrick??
                           American Bald Eagle, also at McIntosh Lake.

I am grateful that I've been able to ride so many miles this week because of the beautiful weather.  I know better than to think that winter weather is behind us.  March and April are our snowiest months.....

A big thank you for all the stars and hearts for my last three blips.  I really appreciate them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.