Another Saturday sunrise L4D7

A late posting due to technical issues. Will write more tomorrow just happy to post on the right day.

 I had the best run I have had in a long time. Although I still walked most of the hills, which in the past would have been little more than undulations to me, I was comfortable running and did much less walking, other than when I ventured onto the mudflats.

It was about an hour before low tide as the sun rose from behind Kawau Island. The bay is a very gradual fall, and the waders were up to 5 or 600 m from Erceg’s Way, the path along which I ran and the dog walkers walked. I had plans to include the waders in my photo. 

The birds were reluctant to stay, however, so I stayed well away as it seemed unfair to spoil their feeding. I heard the Kuihi (Canada geese), but the only one anywhere near flew away honking. The Kuaka kept relocating. The herons did the same. 

Later in the day, the Director General of Health announced that the continued absence (five days) of any new community cases suggests that the people of Auckland have collectively prevented further spread of the virus, and the lockdown can cease; at 0600 on Sunday. The alert level drops to level 2, meaning that most people can return to work, but there are still limitations on large gatherings.

It is almost second nature to use the tracing app on my iPhone whenever I go anywhere now, and most others do the same. It does make tracing unexpected contacts so much easier for the Public Health Service. 

We will be able to go to the city to visit family on Sunday.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.