Little ...

... Carolina Wren.

Since a lot of the snow has melted in the backyard I can actually walk in it! YAY!  

As I was walking back to look for anything for Abstract Thursday I spotted one of our many Carolina wrens.  We have several nesting pairs and I couldn't be more thrilled! After the black-capped chickadees they are the cutest little birds!  

This one was peeking out from some fencing that's leaning up against our shed.  He/she eventually can out of hiding to gather up some meal worms from under one of the feeders.  There was another one nearby singing his heart out ... so this could be his mate. 

Thank you to all that stopped by my journal yesterday. And for all the lovely comments, hearts and stars.  I'm sorry that I haven't replied to all the wonderful comments ... but that doesn't mean I don't appreciate them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.