Thrilled!

I am really chuffed to have got these images ..... first time I've ever had the chance!

Suddenly noticed this beautiful female Sparrowhawk ...... she had landed on the fence & was staring down intently ...... what an amazing eye!

Grabbed the camera ..... fully expecting her to have flown away .... but no .... luck was on my side! She was still there!

Managed to get a couple of shots before she flew down into the garden ...... tried to force her way into the large Lavender bush .... then she gave up & flew away!

Couldn't decide which of these two images I liked best so I've put the other as an Extra ...... hope you like them :-)

My lucky Sparrows survive .... good thing they had that Lavender bush to hide in!

Hope you are all having a Tigger-tastic weekend ..... stay safe :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.