Chrelizg21

By Chrelizg21

Failed experiment

Still working on multiple exposure ideas. Thought I'd "quickly" try 3 exposures, a cyclamen leaf, plus the two opening buds, focussing on each one separately. I'd seen the idea of refocussing for a second flower somewhere in an article - it was supposed to give a pleasant glow, in addition to a greater depth of field.

I'd given the plant a quick once over with my trusty blower but the first shots showed everything covered in specks of dust. A soft brush didn't help, so it was a damp microfibre cloth on the bits I needed to use. Not sure why I bothered - the refocussing on the buds just gives them an unpleasant outer blur, like accidentally putting on someone else's glasses or a mega amount of camera shake (my tripod's quite solid!). Yuckk! But I've no time or motivation to Blip anything else, I'm hungry...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.