Chrelizg21

By Chrelizg21

No flowers this time..

Another cold grey morning so decided to play with another idea for a multiple exposure. My camera group's meeting is a week on Tuesday - OK, I could do an overlay in Photoshop but I wanted to try to make a completely in-camera one with the Z50 (the D7100 will do it but it requires more guesswork as it doesn't show how the image is building up).

I've seen some good ones based on street scenes but that's not possible where I live - but I do have our daughter's old trumpet, borrowed as a prop about four years ago (she has another), sheet music can be downloaded off the internet & photographed, & we have a piano. So - after an hour or so playing with angles, adjusting the exposure compensation to try to balance the shots, & trying not to present a selfie on the bell of the trumpet - one completely in-camera 4-shot multiple exposure, no post-processing at all. Yes, I could have done it much more quickly with layers in Photoshop, but where's the satisfaction in that?

And now the sun's out & a walk beckons...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.