Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Making a splash

We had a very busy day today.  In fact, it took a bit of getting used to.  Someone came to remove two dead trees.  Then the grand daughters dropped in.  When they leave it looks as though someone has thrown a hand grenade into the house.
I then spent a few hours battling with this harness thing I bought to try and make carrying the big lens easier.  I have to say it has caused much hilarity in the family. It is certainly not what you call elegant.  However, I would get over myself if the thing actually worked.  At the moment it seems as though it is more trouble than it is worth, but there is a very real possibility that I am doing something wrong.  Anyway, I will persevere.
Visit to the nature reserve saw the swans getting quite aggressive with the young cygnets.  They clearly need bringing back into line.  I sometimes wish I had that sort of impact on the young in my family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.