Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Something to sing about

I like Sundays, mainly because I give myself permission to sit around for a bit longer.  That is not to say that I don't sit on other days, but then I always feel guilty that I should be doing something else.
Another thing I have noticed since lockdown is that we have developed a routine of sorts.  For people who hated routines this is something of a shock.  Anyway, part of this routine is that we have Sunday lunch at 1 pm, always roast pork, and we allow ourselves a glass of red wine.  Again, this abstinence is only due to my battle to lose the weight I put on during the past year.  I am sure it is better for my health too.
After lunch, I got out to visit my nature reserve, because husband was trying to put the stained glass he bought last week up.  I couldn't stand the huffing and puffing, so I thought I would leave him to it. 
The nature reserve was busy, because it was Sunday, but I was captivated by the little robin singing his heart out.  
The stained glass looks amazing by the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.