Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Gold! (Always belive in your soul)

I took the advantage of a special offer and took the train to visit the Tutankhamun exhibition in Amsterdam.

The fact that all the exhibits are replicas doesn't detract from the fact that the exhibition was fantastic; sumptuous gold, jewels, and alabaster artefacts, combined with, erm, facts. Facts about Egypt, the dynasty, the discovery of the tomb, and the men who discovered it, and tableux showing what they first clapped eyes upon when they moved away the stone. Here are a few more photos of the exhibition.

Afterwards, I could have got the metro or a tram into the centre, but I had time on my hands and decided to walk, and was glad I did. Here are some more photos of Amsterdam.

It was a bitterly cold day, so I decided to take refuge in a bookshop ;) Two books later (I restrained myself), I decided to take the train back to Brabant.

Regine had just finished work, so we arranged to meet roughly halfway, in a place called Den Bosch.
We went for a meal, had some good food, and a few laughs. After dinner was over, we decided to go to a cafe for a few beers. And some more laughs!

Then we took the train home. All in all, a great day out!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.