Double Reflection

At the lunch break in the Arena meeting, I took Basil down the road to Colin's house where cherry blossom is flowering in the garden. No sign of Colin. I took the lensbaby Velvet56 lens, not a good choice as it turned out.

I took several photos of the blossom none of which are satisfactory. As Baz and I were leaving, I noticed my reflection in a mirror on the wall of the living room. Of course, I was also reflected in the window. So that's what you have today.

Of the Arena speakers, I'm already attending a trio of talks with Polina in which she also shows the use of her art dolls. I hadn't heard Sue Brown nor Tony Worobiec before. I found their photos inspiring. I signed up for a copy of Tony's book even before he finished speaking. Already paid for and should be on the way to me next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.