Spring Like

A glorious sunny day today, for a change. Shepshed went out for a walk.

Len had an appointment at the refuse collection centre. He dropped off Basil and me just up the road which gave us the opportunity to walk on the footpath parallel to the Blackbrook heading towards Loughborough.

Today's photo features a blasted tree on the horizon over which hangs a cloud. A tractor trail forges across the field towards the tree.

A lady we met on the way back said there was normally nobody on the path but today, there were so many with the same idea in mind. When Baz and I got to the horse paddocks I took out my phone to get an idea of where we were. Goodness me, over halfway to Stonebow Bridge on the Garendon Estate which I am so keen to get to. Sometime. Len had caught up with us by this time and didn't feel like going further.

I have to admit, given the way I feel now, I'm glad we didn't.

Gluten free steak pie for me tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.