Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Leith Hill

Last night Gavin was asleep by 8pm - we were still finishing off supper and he had to excuse himself and go to bed. Today however he feels much better although not completely fine. He slept about 10 hours last night and it has been decades since he last did that.  Still, having a few side effects from the Covid vaccine is nothing to complain about when you consider the alternative of actually getting Covid.

This morning we went for a lovely walk up Leith Hill, which has such far reaching views, possibly the best in Surrey. If you look south you can even glimpse the sea at Brighton shining on the horizon, and if you look north you can see London and all the iconic architectural buildings. It was freezing cold up there at 6C today - and poor Xena was shivering while we were queuing to get a coffee from the kiosk in the Leith Hill Tower. The sky was interesting today and I liked this view.

Back home we had a snack for lunch (as Gavin and Tommy had also bought pasties from the kiosk) and then I settled in for my second and last Photo Shop editing session with Colin. By sharing screens he had me editing some of his photos (it must have pained him to see me butchering his images!) and also some of mine, to ensure that I understood the technique. I have learnt a lot but I am now tired and a bit screened out so I won't be looking at journals tonight. Screened out but I am ready to slump in front of the TV to continue watching Behind Her Eyes...

Sushi take away for dinner and that is our Saturday done and dusted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.