My. Orchid.

Bless this wonderful plant! It must have been flowering every year for about ten years! It never fails to fill me with delight when it starts to flower again. 

So today was the big day!  I have had my Covid jab and all went very well and very smoothly! I didn’t do very much more after I’d had it and took a half day. Just because I could!!

Quite a lot of our friends have now been vaccinated which bodes well for the future. I cannot imagine how hard this lockdown has been for so many people, especially those living on their own. Despite the challenges which I know are ahead of us in the coming months we are socially so lucky. To have family here everyday is very special and the support from  them over the coming months will be essential.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.