Pink togetherness

Some numpties have put some plastic pink swans in the Water of Leith, just below Junction Bridge. Probably the people working on the building site just there. Yesterday, I saw on Twitter or Facebook that the real swans were a bit spooked by the sight of these swans, although today one of the resident swans was busy eating some food that was being thrown into the river for it by someone on our side, and didn’t seem spooked at all. Perhaps they’ve worked these swans out... They do look a bit absurd.

I didn’t do my regular Saturday exercise class, because I felt I might have overdone it a bit in recent days, and my muscles needed a rest. Instead, we walked down to the market early doors, in what turned out to be some surprising (and unforecasted) sunshine. I did a bit of drawing/painting/picture making (or whatever you call it) on the iPad, and finished Luckenbooth. Mr A made a roast pork dinner, and I made the apple sauce to go with it. It has, I must say, been a rather quiet day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.