No limits

I finally made it to the gym this afternoon for a barbells session. That's the first time I've done something strength related since the operation. It felt good, although I was kind to my knees and didn't take any weight on board for the squats track (apart, of course, from the weight that falls on them naturally....).

Earlier on I studied my proofs, and before that we popped to the supermarket for a mega-shop. I was pleased to see that Canonmills Tesco was not denuded of all toilet paper, although no hand sanitiser was available. I found some in the cupboard, though, and they have it at the gym, so that was good. As we had deliberately run down the food in the flat before our latest trip, it was a relief to be in a position where we could now self-isolate for 2 weeks with minimum effort if we had to.

I find this all completely potty though, although not as potty as the situation in Italy, where the rules on not being closer than one metre from another person are being rigidly enforced, e.g. in cinemas. I've not yet seen anything that has properly explained why the numbers of infections and deaths has exploded in Italy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.