Frustration

It ended up being a slightly frustrating day - because this evening I realised that the concert we thought we were going to tonight actually happened yesterday. Duh. The problems of an online diary. It's only as accurate as you make it. I posted this on Facebook. It was quite odd as my sister nearly did the same thing this week, but she managed to correct the error in time. She responded on FB by telling me about a Fascinating Aida concert in Glasgow, and when I checked the website they had just *two* tickets left, plum in the middle of the Grand Circle (must have been returns). I snapped them up. What luck. So we may have missed an Irish music concert at the Queen's Hall, but we will get FA in Glasgow, albeit on a school night with an inevitable late night.

We did manage to see the Amalgameight exhibition by street artists in Bloc Gallery on Ferry Road. That was well worth a visit (and it wasn't even a detour as we were passing). The other pictures I took are on flickr. We also managed a trip to Ocean Terminal to collect some slippers from M&S Simply Food, lunch in Pizza Express and afternoon coffee/desert in Milk. I also managed a Spinning Class which was most enjoyable. My legs are going better than I expected. Oh, and a bit more proof reading.

Just a shame about the concert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.